Skip to Content
Navigation Navigation
Expand search
Author
Language
Media class
Language Language
English English
1529103134
Paperback:The lonely hearts dog walkers.:2020 The lonely hearts dog walkers.
Loading...
Author: Norton, Sheila.
Publication year: 2020
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: London : Ebury Press, 2020.
ISBN: 9781529103137 (pbk.) : 7.99
Notes:
A warm and uplifting novel in which a woman looking for a new start joins the local dog walkers group, and finds temporary solace - threatened, however, by developer plans for the park the group meet at. Friendship, romance and community, for fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley. Could this be the perfect place to start over.?When Nicola's marriage falls apart and she's left broken-hearted, she decides to move back home to the idyllic village of Furzewell. But her fresh start isn't everything she hoped it would be - daughter Mia is struggling to fit in at school and she's finding it challenging living with her overbearing mother.But when she joins the local dog-walkers group, Nicky finds the support she's been looking for - The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers never fail to be there for each other in a crisis. When their local park is threatened by developers, they are determined to rally together to save it. Can Nicky fight to protect her new community and find her happy furever after
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
Available: 1
No. of reservations: 0
Description:
437 pages.

Availability

Loading...
Reviews
Katie Fforde the author said 'A thoroughly enjoyable year's about this book and I couldn't say it better myself. While reading it I couldn't wait to finish it but also didn't want it to finish.
06/04/20
Sh01
Axiell Portal Site
Titles by Same Author
0349429855
Loading...
Paperback:Winter at Cliff's End Cottage:2021.
Author: Norton, Sheila.
Year 2021.
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Piatkus,
Resource type: Physical
341 pages ; 20 cm
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating
Loading...
Enjoyed reading this tale of two women from different generations becoming friends. Sheila Norton’s
13/02/22
jochurch
Bedford
1529103126
Loading...
Paperback:Escape to Riverside Cottage.:2021.
Author: Norton, Sheila.
Year 2021.
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Ebury Press,
Resource type: Physical
419 pages.
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
Lovely story, couldn’t put it down. Interesting idea.
24/10/21
rjparkin
Bedford
More editions / formats: Talking book - CD
1785034227
Loading...
Paperback:The pet shop at Pennycombe Bay.:2019.
Author: Norton, Sheila.
Year 2019.
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Ebury Press,
Resource type: Physical
407 pages.
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Loading...
1785034219
Loading...
Paperback:The pets at Primrose Cottage:2018.
Author: Norton, Sheila.
Year 2018.
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Ebury Press,
Resource type: Physical
320 pages.
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Loading...
More editions / formats: Talking book - CD
1785034200
Loading...
Paperback:The vets at Hope Green.:2017.
Author: Norton, Sheila.
Year 2017.
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Ebury Press,
Resource type: Physical
329 pages.
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...